Intervju med Kristen Stewart

 

Filling the shoes of a rock icon.
“I think my generation doesn’t really know what The Runaways was. I didn’t, even though I was aware of Joan Jett. She’s a legend, so it was a big deal not only to meet her, but to have her on the set. The main thing that Joan talked about was just how much she cared about that period of her life because it jump-started her entire career. The Runaways was one of the first all-girl bands, so it’s an incredibly triumphant, feminist story. Joan became my friend and I was thinking about all she stood for and going, ‘Oh God, now I have to do her justice.’”

Not doing a Milli Vanilli.
“I was really concerned about getting the music right because The Runaways have a very distinctive sound. It’s not just singing, it’s trying to sound like them. I wasn’t lip-synching. I worked hard to get like that growl that Joan does when she’s performing. I’m not saying that I did it perfectly, but I gave it my best. And I learned to play the guitar because I didn’t want to fake it.”

Meeting Dakota Fanning again in the Twilight zone.
“We really bonded on The Runaways. I’m really looking forward to the three days that she’s probably going to be filming Breaking Dawn. It’s weird to see her in the Twilight setting because it’s usually the same cast of people. But, suddenly, there was Dakota. The first time I saw her in her wardrobe as Jane, on Eclipse, which was not too far after we finished The Runaways, it was bizarre as all hell.”

Her review of Robert Pattinson in Remember Me.
“I think he’s bold and different. It wasn’t an easy character to play. I thought he was really good in it.”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0