INTERVJU MED KRISTEN STEWART

”I would never get used to something like that, [standing up] in front of a room full of people that you respect. You feel so small, not in a bad way, but it’s such an extreme dose of perspective to stand up there and speak to these people.”

Does this mean the start of even bigger things?
”The list of nominees was so substantial, it’s nice to acknowledge people who are doing cool things. It’s truly humbling and such an honour, but I don’t think it’s going to suddenly get me my next big job.”

The next night you were named woman of the year…
”You go from the Baftas to the Elle Style Awards – winning Woman of The Year at 19, which is just an insane concept, so I am pretty overwhelmed.”

You play Joan Jett in your new movie, why did you choose that role?
”I was a fan of Joan’s music but I didn’t know about The Runaways, and that was one of the reasons I wanted to do the film because I think people my age are fairly unaware of them. And they sort of kick-started females playing more hardcore rock and roll and not being told to quiet down and dull down their aggression.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0