INTERVJU MED KIOWA GORDON

Vanityfair hade en intervju med Kiowa Gordon, här kommer den!


________________________________________________

Little Gold Men: Can you tell us a little bit about your Native American descent?

Kiowa Gordon: Our tribe is called the Hualapai, and we are in Northern Arizona. We sit on top of the Grand Canyon and used to live there [on the reservation] about ten years ago. We take frequent trips back.

New Moon is your first film. What was the casting process like?

They had an open casting call here in Phoenix, and I auditioned. I was going to
church with my mom out in Cave Creek, and Stephenie Meyer goes to church with her. She kind of helped me out on that one.

Did Stephenie suggest you?

Yes, she told production, I think, and got me some sides to do the audition.

So you never acted before this?

No.

Did you want to be an actor?

Definitely.

Did you know anyone in the cast before you started?

No, I just met Alex [Meraz] at the auditions.

How did the wolves come together as a pack?

They got us a personal trainer, and we just went to the workouts and got to know each other. We saw each other’s strengths and pushed each other’s buttons; we really bonded during that time. We’d go out to eat a lot and watch movies …

Which movies?

Anything that we agreed upon! We all like Inglourious Basterds. That was really good.

How would you all get revved up before a scene?

We just took off our robes, put our game faces on, and did what we do best.

So you spent a fair amount of time being topless.

Yeeeeep! It was really freezing when we first got to Vancouver.

What was your favorite scene to shoot?

I call it the “muffin scene.” It’s right after Bella finds out we’re all werewolves, and we take her to Emily’s house while Jacob, Paul, and Sam are off in the woods taking care of some wolf business.

And you eat muffins.

Yeah. A lot.

What kind?

Some weird bran muffins. They didn’t taste so good!

What do you do on set when you have downtime?

I sit and think about what we’re doing that day, think about the scene. I listen to music and try to focus.

What kind of music are you into these days?

This band that Chaske got me into called Phoenix. And also Grizzly Bear.

Did anyone on set take you under their wing or give you any good advice?

Just the Wolf Pack. We all helped each other along and gave each other advice.

Has anyone tried to prepare for what’s coming once the film is out?

They’re trying! They keep telling me that it’s going to be a lot crazier than what I’ve seen. They keep telling me that I can’t go outside of my house. I just think it’s nonsense.

Are people recognizing you already in Arizona?

Sometimes, yeah. They just look away and start laughing and whispering to their friends, but I know what they talk about because I can overhear.

Have you seen the finished film yet?

No. I saw the rough cut with Stephenie a couple of months ago. It was really good. I’m sure it’ll be 100 times better when it comes out.

What’s it been like filming the third installment, Eclipse?

It was a lot more fun being with the guys this time around. We already knew each other, had new stuff to talk about, a new director, and we actually had some scenes with the Cullens [the saga’s main vampire clan].

Do you have any other projects lined up?

In May, I’m going to be filming this new movie called Into the Darkness. It’s a horror thriller.

So, what do you want to say to the fans who are afraid to approach you? The giggling ones.

It’s fine for them to approach me. I’m not going to bite!

Give me one word to describe each actor: Taylor Lautner [“Jacob Black”].

Innocent.

Bronson Pelletier [“Jared”].

[Laughs] Jokester!

Tyson Houseman [“Quil Ateara”].

Smart.

Kristen Stewart [“Bella Swan”].

Edgy.

Gil Birmingham [“Billy Black”].

Papa!

Chaske Spencer [“Sam Uley”].

Leader.

[Källa]

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0