INTERVJU MED CHASKE SPENCER

Vanity Fair hade en intervju med Chaske Spencer för ett tag sedan.
De pratar om hur det känns att vara en del av twilight gänget m.m.
____________________________________________
VF.com: How did you get the part of Wolf Pack leader, Sam Uley?

 

Chaske Spencer: It was one of the weirdest auditions I’ve done. We put it on tape, and usually the process is: you meet the casting director, get a callback, then you meet the producer and director. This just went straight from tape. I auditioned for all of the parts of the Wolf Pack; they called me back and told me what part I had. Also, I didn’t really know who [the character] was because I didn’t know much about Twilight. Then I figured it out and said, “Wow, that’s a really good part.” It’s amazing. I’ve never gotten a part like that before.

Once you got the part, did you go back and read the books?

Yeah, I started with New Moon. Then I started dabbling in Eclipse because there’s a lot of back-story to my character. I really tried to relate to those characters, do my job … and then go to the gym.

So you were this unknown actor living in New York who suddenly found himself on the set of this huge studio blockbuster. What was that like?

It’s so surreal, I mean, I’m feeling it right now! On the film sets of New Moon andEclipse, I feel safe. It’s like you’re in the center of the hurricane, but outside is where it starts to get chaotic. I would say that, in the last few days, I started noticing that I’m in this huge franchise. I’m going to be in one of the biggest movies of the year, and it’s a little surreal, frightening, and exciting all together. It’s like one big roller-coaster ride.

What are you doing to prepare for it?

No one can give you a book on how to deal with it. There’s not much you can do about it except for just having a good head on your shoulders. You have to go on your own and figure it out.

Klicka här för att läsa hela intervjun.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0