INTERVJU MED CHARLIE BEWLEY

Det finns massor med intervjuer ute på twilight sidorna, alltid lika trevligt. Nu kommer en intervju med Charlie Bewley som snart kommer till Malmö! :D

Volturi tracker extraordinaire Charlie Bewley aka Demetri of The Twilight Saga:New Moon, spoke in detail withIdol Magazine about all things human and vampire, and he finally let’s us in on if he’s team Jacob, Edward or Volturi.

IDOL: So Charlie, how does it feel to be the ‘Jesus’ of the Volturi Guards? (Demetri has been nicknamed as such by Twi-hard fans)

Charlie: Jesus? My God, well when your bestowed with these fantastical powers… it’s wonderful to be an actor in that situation where you know there’s nothing to be afraid of and you exist as your character, there’s a certain nonchalance, a certain arrogance that comes with that, you pretty much do what you want with it, it’s great.

IDOL: Do you think that arrogance has rubbed off on you in real life?

Charlie: No! Do you think so? No, I went through my arrogant phase, I was an arrogant little crap when I was younger. I think that’s behind me now.

With the role of Demetri, there’s a fine line between confidence and arrogance, I’ve always been confident with the person that I am, and it’s done really well for me I like to think. With Demetri, yeah there’s arrogance there because they’re so elitist in the Volturi, there is that arrogance, there is that sense that no one has a chance.

IDOL: We call them the vampire mafia.

Charlie: You call them that? I call them that!

IDOL: We’re on a wavelength

Charlie: Yeah, you read that didn’t you.

IDOL: I read a lot of things, but that came out my own amazing brain.

So, on the lines of Demetri’s character, in the book he comes across as polite and calm but manipulating at the same time, is that something you had to portray in the movie? Was it difficult to get that balance?

Charlie: No it wasn’t difficult to get that balance. You’re right. Demetri and Felix have this great relationship, Felix just wants to fight, Demetri’s quite lazy. I think that’s the way it’s always worked, they were the ones who always used to go out and sort out the other ones. Was that hard to play? No, the danger was very apparent to the vampires, with red eyes, they’re very cool looking. So what you’ve got to do is play it nice and there’s always this undertone of danger to someone who looks like that. I could take those contact lenses out and be a normal person, as soon as you put those contact lenses in, I can’t tell you. I could smile and it would be even scarier

IDOL: We hear that you’ve been working on a new film, Ecstasy, how does your role in that compare with your role in the New Moon?

Charlie: Well as Demetri goes around Italy, killing innocent tourists, I play an alter boy, so it’s a bit different. It was a lot of fun to do. It was a great experience. In terms of the two characters there is zero parallel between them.

IDOL: If you weren’t playing Demetri in New Moon, which character would you most like to play?

Charlie: In the Twilight saga? I’d like to play Jacob. I think he’s got a great character there I really do, just the physicality. I’m team Jacob.

Läs hela här!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0