Intervju med Ashley Greene

IESB har en helt ny intervju med Ashley Greene där hon pratar om skillnaderna mellan Chris Weitz och David Slade och vad hon vill göra i sin framtida karriär.



Q: For The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, did David Slade give you a syllabus or mission statement, the way that Chris Weitz did for The Twilight Saga: New Moon?
Ashley: No, he definitely didn't give us that. But, each of the cast did sit down and have hour-long, sit-down conversations with him, probably two or three times, going over the whole script and us highlighting anything that we wanted to talk about. He went about it a different way, but he was also very open about forming some type of collaboration. The directors have their own vision. They don’t want to change our characters, but their vision may be a little different. Obviously, David Slade has a little darker spin on it than Chris Weitz may have had, so we had to find a way to mold them together.

Q: Have you read the new novella that Stephenie Meyer has coming out?
Ashley: Are you talking about the fifth book (Midnight Sun), that didn’t come out? I read some of it, probably during Twilight, before that whole thing happened and it got out.

Q: Not that book, but the novella that she’s coming out with, The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner, before the release of Eclipse?
Ashley: No, that I haven’t read.

Q: Coming off of Twilight and being concerned about being pigeonholed in this type of genre, is there another genre that you would really like to get the chance to explore next?
Ashley:Yeah. I have a very different story than most people, about how things happened for me. It happened very quickly, and so I'm getting all of this recognition and I really haven't done a lot. There are so many things I haven’t done yet. I love film. I love everything about the adventure of it, and I want to do it all. I’m like a kid in a candy shop right now. I want to do everything I haven’t done yet. I think I've covered drama. I definitely want to do a comedy. I think a musical would be really fun. I'm itching to do an action film. You do a movie and, even if it's not a comedy or it's not an action film, you get a little taste of it, and then I want to do it full force. So, we’re trying to choose the right projects that let me do things and create a career, rather than sticking to one thing.

Läs resten av intervjun här!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0