Twilight Lexicon Interview: Gil Birmingham


Jen, Be My Escape, had the opportunity to interview Gil Birmingham about his music. Aside from being a talented actor, Gil is a musician as well. Many people who have gone to various conventions, like Eye-Con this weekend in Florida, have gotten to hear Gil perform.

Q: What are the inspirations for your lyrics and music?

My music comes from the emotional place I’m in when I write it.  It’s an outpouring of the soul of those emotions through the guitar.

What genre does your music generally fit into?

My music is classic rock and blues for the most part.

What is the most challenging work as far as creating a song?

Writing the music, the lyrics, getting it produced?  Writing music is not really challenging because it comes from a place of inspiration.  It’s about connecting with what I’m feeling at the time. When you see me play, you understand that the music comes from my heart.  Recording music is more difficult because you have to get a clean cut down without letting the technical aspects of recording get in the way of the creative process. Continue reading…

[Källa]


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0