INTERVJU MED PETER FACINELLI!

Examiner.com hade nyligen en intervju med charmiga Peter Facinelli.
De prata b.l.a om The Twilight Saga tillåtelse, new moon och mycket mer.



How are workouts and filming going up in Vancouver?

Peter: It’s been going great, I just filmed a scene where I’m running through the woods chasing Victoria. They had me on this super-fast treadmill that gets pulled by a truck. That’s how we show vampire speed. Gets kind of tiring, my legs feel like jello after a while. But its fun! The fight training is fun also. This one has a lot of action for us to play.

Were you this physically fit before training or did you hit the gym regularly before training for the movie?

Peter: I’m off and on with the gym. I don’t like to lift heavy things, but I do do yoga just to keep my muscles toned and stay flexible. When I started this, I had gone on a hamburger binge, so I think I dropped about 10 pounds since I’ve been fight training, and I dropped about 4% body fat in the last month.

Did Kellan doing hot-yoga with you help you with that?

Peter: *laughs* I actually got him into the yoga. He does lift a lot and I said “if you mix the stretching in with the lifting it helps build your muscles”. I just wanted someone to go with, so I kind of convinced him to go. *laughs*

The way that David [Slade] is tweeting, it seems like you guys are filming the movie from the end to the beginning.

Peter: I think we jump around. Whenever you’re filming you jump around a lot. It’s all location dependant.

Do you have anything in common with Carlisle?

Peter: Yeah. I like to think I’m compassionate towards people. And I have a family, so I know what its like to be the patriarch of the family. Those are the two underlying qualities that I think we share.

A few of the other cast members have spoken out and said that they don’t see any reason why the fourth book wouldn’t be adapted to a movie. Are you on the same wavelength as them?

Peter: I’m a fan of the books. I’d like to see all four of them made into a movie, but unfortunately that’s not my decision to make. If the fourth one goes, I’d love to be a part of it. I’m hoping that New Moon does well enough for them to pull the trigger on the fourth book. It was the same thing with Twilight. When we were filming Twilight, we didn’t know if we were actually going to be doing a second movie. We all signed on to do a three-picture deal, but we weren’t going to know until Twilight came out. When Twilight came out and did well, they pushed the green button, and we’re kind of in the same boat with this one. If New Moon does well, and the fans say they want more then we’re hoping that Summit will push the green button on the fourth one. At this point it’s in the fans hands.

I don’t think you’re going to have any problems in that case.

Peter: Great, I hope so. I think the fourth book is really interesting, and it’s a really great family dynamic. I’d love to do it.

It’s a heavy book; you would think it would be a very long movie.

Peter: I think they can trim a lot of fat and still have the same story in there. Stephenie has a lot of detail in the book. Sometimes you can do that visually and not have to explain it. So I’m hoping that it all works out.

Death Cab for Cutie said that they were invited to see a 5-hour long cut of New Moon. Is there a 5-hour long New Moon out there?

Peter: No. *laughs* I don’t even think we shot 5 hours worth of footage. I saw a rough cut of New Moon and it was about 2 hours and 10 minutes, and they were going to go in and shave some time out of that. For me though, I love every minute, the more the better. I was getting chills just watching it on screen, seeing the book come to life.

Have you seen the trailer that was shown at the VMA’s?

Peter: Yes I did! I thought that was great. People don’t think I’m in that, but if you look when Aro breaks the guys neck, I’m actually right in the background. A little fuzzy, but I’m there.

Has the makeup process become any easier to deal with?

Peter: They toned it down, because in some scenes in Twilight it’s thick. So I know they toned it down, but its still a process. It’s still definitely a process. Its just part of the job, so I get used to it. I don’t dislike it. It’s really fun for me to sit in the makeup trailer in the morning and go through the process and look up, and Carlisle looks so different than I do. It really intrigues me when sit down in the morning and then by the time I’m done I look like a completely different person.

Do you have any favorite music you like to workout to or listen to in general?

Peter: I like Death Cab for Cutie. It just so happens that they are doing some stuff for New Moon. But I was on the set and we were doing some flashback scenes with the Volturi and I was actually listening to Death Cab for Cutie, everytime.

Are you excited to be coming back to New York during your visit to Middletown?

Peter: I am! I’ve actually been traveling upstate with my father since I was little. I wanted to go stay up at the cabin my father still has, but I actually have to work on Nurse Jackie in New York on Monday. I’m starting up Nurse Jackie this week, and now I’m going to be doing both Eclipse and Nurse Jackie at the same time. So I’ll be shooting Nurse Jackie for one week, then going back to Eclipse and shooting a week with them. Then three weeks after, I do three days on Eclipse and go and shoot three days of Nurse Jackie. I just go back and forth. I’ll be flying back and forth between New York and Vancouver.

How does it feel to be Mr. World Twitternelli?

Peter: *laughs* What’s great about that is, I get really excited when massive groups of people get together for a common cause, no matter what it is. When I did that bet with Rob DeFranco; here all these people came together for this cause, even though it was silly. It was a silly little bet, but it was a really big lesson to show people, look what happens when people come together for something. I wanted to demonstrate that, and so we turned this little bet into something positive by getting the Affliction clothing store to donate $10,000 to the Christopher Reeve foundation. I wanted to send the message of, “hey, even though you guys came together for this silly little thing, when people come together for a cause, it can be something really powerful and something really positive.” The same thing with World Twitter, they all got behind me and voted for me and then I got voted in.

Have you received the bird yet?

Peter: I have gotten the bird many times, but not from Twitter. *laughs* Usually when I’m driving. *laughs*

Be honest, have you ever gotten a spa treatment with Jennie?

Peter: *laughs* Yes. I think couples massage, and maybe couples facials. When you’re married and you’re wife’s doing something, you just kind of go along for the ride. I’ve gotten a manicure for my wedding, and then for Carlisle I get manicures, because for his character you have to have manicured nails. I like chewing my nails. It takes me every bit of restraint to not bite my nails. I like to self groom.

Is there anyone you would love to work with in the future?

Peter: I’d love to work with Sean Penn and Gary Oldman.

Anything you would like to say to your NY fans?

Peter: I’m coming back home! It’s fun being able to go back for Nurse Jackie because I get to come home. For 3 months out of the year I get to come home and see my sisters, my mom and dad, and my nieces and nephews. So I’m excited! This is also the first signing I’m doing in New York so I hope it goes well, and maybe I’ll do more.

 

[Källa]


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0