INTERVJU MED PETER FACINELLI

I denna intervjun så snackar Peter Facinelli b.la. om hur det var att spela pappa till personer som är ungefär 10 år äldre än honom och vad han har planerat att göra till nästa år! :)
_____________________________

Will Twilight fans be surprised by New Moon?
I don’t know if they’ll be surprised; I’m hoping they’ll walk out of the theater happy. I was a fan of the book and am very pleased with how the movie came out. The Cullen family isn’t featured as prominently [as in the first film]. New Moonis focused more on the werewolf side of this small town. Also, Chris Weitz directedNew Moon and his vision is different from [Twilight director] Catherine Hardwicke’s. It’s not the same as Twilight, but it still has its edge.

Was it challenging to play dad to a brood of actors so close to your own age?
When I first got cast I thought, I’m only about ten years older than these kids; how am I supposed to play their father? But I was more conscious of that on the first movie. Carlisle’s speech pattern and movements aren’t very contemporary, so it gives him more of a patriarchal feel.

Is the Facinelli household on Team Edward or Team Jacob?
When I asked my three-year-old what she liked about Twilight she said Edward.

How has Twilight changed you?
I’ve definitely got more people asking me to have a picture taken with them. The fan base is fantastic. They are very loyal and giving. Some people will fly in from other states just to come meet me.

Do you have a lot of moms as fans?
The fans span all ages. It’s not like more of the moms like me. They love the whole Cullen family.

What’s up next for you, aside from the Twilight series?
I’m filming Nurse Jackie through December. There’s the possibility of a fourth Twilight [film]. I’ve written three scripts and hopefully they’ll eventually get set up.

Läs hela intervjun här!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0